Cranberry gets many calls asking about glass repairs so we assess each situation before presenting appropriate options.


There are five different levels of intervention to which stained glass may be subjected:


  1. Preservation – An act of keeping safe from injury, harm or destruction.

  2. Conservation – A careful preservation and protection of something, especially a planned management of a resource or cultural property to prevent exploitation, destruction or neglect.

  3. Restoration – To return to a former or unimpaired condition.

  4. Repair – To mend by replacing a part or putting together what is broken.

  5. Stop-gap – Something that serves as a temporary expedient. Often done on site.


Contact Us for more information.

Get social with us!
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
Share your thoughts!







Cranberry Stained Glass Studio & Supply Inc

102 Chain Lake Dr, Vantage Point 1A

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3S 1A7

© 2018 by Cranberry Stained Glass Studio & Supply Inc.